I’m a little late to this party. A quick Google search revealed that this video made the rounds last Valentine’s Day, but I didn’t see it.

Thanksgiving is just around the corner, and Christmas follows shortly after. Although the fall season is a time for pumpkin lattes, holiday sales, and too much good food, it can also be a stressful time. A time when you’re trying to balance work, family commitments, budgets, travel plans, and relatives who don’t always get along.

D sent me a link to this video one evening when I wasn’t feeling so great. As soon as the video finished, I thought, “That man loves me so much.” And then I spent five minutes thinking about how much I loved him, basking in the fact that we’d spent five minutes each, back to back, just thinking of how special we are to one another.

I’ll stop being sappy now, but watch “The Love Competition,” and then spend five minutes thinking about all the love in your life. Come back to it this holiday season when your life starts to look like the awkward, fighty part of holiday family movies, and then imagine yourself in the ending, surrounded by all the people you love as the credits roll.

